Swan Lake


It's Friday. I'm going to have a long soak in a hot bath – might play REM ~ Automatic For the People…not listened to it for ages. Will pamper my hair and my nails and put my posh frock on. Being picked up at 5.45. Glass of wine for me and a J2O for my daughter on arrival at the Lowry. Then…..the ballet. Been looking forward to this for three months.

swan lake.jpg

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by clare on April 8, 2006 at 8:00 am

    How was it????

    Reply

  2. The bath…oh it was great thanks.  Peace and quiet, lot's of indulgent pampering and no kids throwing toys and themselves in there with me.

    Lol.

    Yes, the ballet…it was wonderful Clare, thanks. Nothing I could say would do it justice so I'll just say that it was worth every single penny I paid for the tickets…and it was not cheap!

    Reply

  3. Posted by clare on April 8, 2006 at 8:27 pm

    Delighted you enjoyed it….you deserve it. What did your daughter think? Did she just fix her eyes on the whole ting to the end?!!

    Reply

  4. Thanks. Anna loved it. She was in awe of it all and she danced all day yesterday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

