Towels, clothes and coat hangers…


..are seriously threatening my mental well-being.

Where do they all come from? Why do we keep so many of them?

Towels are bad enough to manage in day to day family life but when it comes to gathering them all together to pack up, my goodness! I didn't know we had so many!

And clothes…the amount of clothing in our house is just ridiculous. It really is. If it wasn't for the British climate I would be seriously tempted to throw the lot away and go natural.

And of course the ludicrous amount of clothing we possess dictates that we also have more coat hangers than Johnson's Dry Cleaners. I keep finding them everywhere. They're alive! And they are using my home as a breeding ground. But it's not just that they're everywhere. They are just so bloody awkward. Try to pull one out of the wardrobe and you can bet your life that it will be stuck onto a dozen more. So you give it a little shake and all the clothes start to fall off the hangers or get caught in the hooks.

I kid you not…naturism is calling me.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by clare on May 24, 2006 at 10:09 pm

    I know what you mean!!! When I get a hanger out of my husbands wardrobe, in reality, I’m pulling 87 out! Gets on my nerves. Had a productive day?

    Reply

  2. Why do you take hangers out of hubby’s wardrobe? When did you take to wearing his clothes? Hehehe.

    Reply

  3. Posted by clare on May 24, 2006 at 10:18 pm

    HE wears MINE!!!! Why not?!!!!

    Reply

  4. Hehe. Some things never change. I soooo can’t wait for the 9th of June.

    Reply

  5. makes me think of the wardrobe shot in The Graduate when Ben and Mrs Robinson are in the hotel for the first time – but he had the opposite problem.

    Reply

  6. Welcome back miss c and congrats.

    Reply

  7. Posted by clare on May 25, 2006 at 8:42 pm

    Did you see the Joan Crawford film where she threw out all the wire coathangers? ‘Mommy Dearest’. Thats me!! I HATE them………..cant beat good quality wooden ones.

    Reply

  8. Yes, I saw the film but I can’t remember the part you described with the coat hangers. Definitely hate the wire ones though. No matter how many times you have a clear out of them and make absolutely sure that you do not acquire any more, they still appear out of nowhere. Bloody invaders!

    Reply

  9. You’re invited too. Please read my post from Thursday. Don’t miss the comments. 🙂

    Blessings,

    Shirley

    Reply

  10. Posted by clare on May 27, 2006 at 8:37 pm

    Thankyou Shirley

    Reply

Leave a Reply

