His First Game


My little boy watched his first proper football match yesterday.  His uncle took him.  Our town team were playing a “friendly” against New Zealand.  We won 5-0.

I asked him if he enjoyed it.  He said yes

I asked him if it was noisy.  He said yes.

I asked him if the men in the terraces were shouting a lot.  He said yes, they kept shouting Pass! Pass!

I asked him if there was any foul play.  He said no, it was a nice game.  Everyone had to be “friendly” to each other

Ah, the sweet innocence.  🙂

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on August 14, 2006 at 10:04 am

    I miss watching our home team. My first football match was when Alan Shearer was on the scene. The atmosphere was electric and brought tears to my eyes 😥 I felt so proud of the lads (and my roots)

    Reply

  2. Yes, I’m not much into football but those two or three seasons were magical and I was really taken up by it all. Kenny Dalglish, Sutton, Flowers etc.

    Good old Jack!

    Reply

  3. Posted by misslionheart on August 15, 2006 at 10:07 pm

    Jesus saves…Shearer scores!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

