Chasing Cars


… by Snow Patrol.  I’m really in love with this song.  It’s a passionate and haunting song.  I got their album Eyes Open on the strength of this one track but I’m disappointed.   Some albums need working on before you realise that you love them and so far it’s not happening for me.  But I’m going to give it more time.  It is growing on me and I’ll keep playing it in the background.  That’s if I can stop playing Chasing Cars for just a minute or two!!

eyes-open-album.jpg

Eyes Open

I’ve noticed that Snow Patrol are often compared to Coldplay and I can sort of appreciate the comparison, at least for some of their work, but I’m not sure I would have noticed if it hadn’t been pointed out.   Chasing Cars vaguely makes me think of Coldplay’s Fix You but probably for unrelated reasons. 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on September 29, 2006 at 11:25 pm

    I know what you mean. I, as you may know, am a *big* fan of Kate Bush. I didn’t buy ‘Aerial’ because her fans were disappointed.(I’m a fan club member) I wouldn’t buy anything if I heard poor reports. So, I haven’t heard any of the album and am non the wiser!

    Reply

  2. Posted by misslionheart on September 29, 2006 at 11:41 pm

    BTW I cant believe I’ve overtaken you on the hits stats, surely politics and music get more hits than my jibberish!

    Reply

  3. Hmm. Probably because my political posts are more jibberish than your jibber. Lol. Not to mention your natural charisma that oozes from your blog. 😉
    Well done!

    Reply

  4. Posted by misslionheart on September 30, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    Aaaaahhhhh…….

    Reply

  5. Posted by misslionheart on October 3, 2006 at 4:15 pm

    Snow Patrol were compared to U2 on the Radio here, today! Methinks not…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

