Embrace


embrace.jpg

Going to see Embrace this Sunday night.  My nephew’s girlfriend asked me to go with her.   Unlike my own daughters, she thinks I’m cool.

I will look forward to giving my verdict.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on October 14, 2006 at 9:10 pm

  2. Thanks hon! That’s great. I love ‘Target’. It’s their best yet imo, and I cried at the video. ‘Runaway’ is also very good.

    Looking forward to tonight.

    Reply

  3. Posted by misslionheart on October 15, 2006 at 1:01 pm

    Oh, dear! I cried too, how sad….

    Reply

  4. Posted by misslionheart on October 15, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    Well? Spill it!!!!

    Reply

  5. It was great! Thanks.

    Danny Macnamara, the vocalist, is quite an entertainer – not in a Robbie Williams kind of way, but in a down to earth, funny Yorkshireman kind of way.

    They did a superb ‘All You Good Good People’ – a great song in itself, but a brilliant live performance.   The crowd loved it and rose to the occassion.  Very loud!

    The demands for an encore were awesome and they came back on and played three more songs.  They gave us proper value for our money.

    Seriously underrated band, imo.

    Reply

  6. Posted by misslionheart on October 16, 2006 at 9:53 pm

    Oooh, good review! I must look out for them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

