Bloggers Block


Does anyone else ever get this? I really want to write something tonight but I have no idea what to write about. I’m all fired up with nothing to write.

I’ve no excuse because I’ve read the news and there’s much to discuss; plenty of green issues to tackle such as the all-in/all-party political fight for Green popularity and dire eco-warnings coming in thick and fast:  the Stern Report … only 50 years left  or sea fish … more and more species under threat … on it goes.

Then there is the ASBO report which proudly announces as if it’s never been considered before, that most of the under-eighteen’s who have the ASBO status are wearing it like a badge of honour. Well beggar me if that isn’t what all your average, non-professional Internet commentators have been saying all along…since ASBO’s were first imposed upon society.

I’ve also been blog-hopping and there are some really good articles and some really good blogs. I regularly visit and love this blog because the writer, Helen, shares my US political views and writes beautiful poetry.

I suppose I could write about my nephews experiences yesterday of being a witness in court to an assault charge whereby he was the actual victim of the assault – a random attack out of nowhere. But I’m not sure I want to write about it because I went with him as his support and my own experience (selfishly maybe) was too distressful. The defense lawyer was so good at her job…so bloody horrible! But my nephew wasn’t supposed to be the one on trial – he was a witness doing a service to the community – they said! No witness, no justice – they said! I sooo wanted to stand up and shout out in defense of my nephew. He had already endured the crime – the attack itself and now it’s as if he’s on trial for it! He didn’t even want to bring it to prosecution. The police did. And he was subpoenaed as a witness. Anyway, although the case is as yet ongoing, my nephew has now been released as a witness. (I guess I did want to write about it after all).

And I just heard some mighty roars from the town football stadium so I think they might have won tonight’s game.

I also think my bloggers block has been cured. Certainly hasn’t improved my skills though. I think I once read or heard that when writers recover from a writer’s blank, they come back with renewed vigour and imagination. Meh!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on November 4, 2006 at 10:58 am

    Well, for Bloggers Block, you did well there. I see you pinched one of me mates, Helen 😆 Tell me more about your nephew in msn tonight.

    Reply

  2. Will do.

    Helen’s blog is really lovely.

    Reply

  3. Posted by misslionheart on November 5, 2006 at 10:50 pm

    😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

