When is it my turn?


It’s getting harder and harder for me to get onto my computer these days. 

My eldest daughter uses it often and now that my younger daughter has recently discovered Messenger they fight like mad over it. 

Of course, my little boy, witnessing all this fighting, has decided that if the PC is causing so many major squabbles, it must be something pretty special so now he demanding his fair turn to use it too.

So, me…I get to come on when they’re all tucked up and I’ve cleared up after them and by this time I’m half asleep myself so it’s impossible to write a decent blog post that’s worth reading.  Meh!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on November 29, 2006 at 10:11 pm

    I have *no* problem getting on. They all know their place!

    Reply

  2. Posted by misslionheart on November 30, 2006 at 11:11 am

    A suggestion Earthie. Put the clock forward one hour and send them to bed. I did that last week! 😆

    Reply

  3. Hehehe…good one. My kids would catch on though. They’re sharp bunnies.

    Reply

  4. Posted by misslionheart on November 30, 2006 at 11:36 pm

    It backfired on me the next morning when I saw the time!

    Reply

  5. Posted by babybull40 on December 3, 2006 at 3:17 am

    how about setting an half hour/hour aside for each one to do what they want..or put out a jar for a sort of fee.. .50 cents(cad)or wahtever amount you so desire.. for each time limit. then once their time is up, the next one does the same and so on.. then once they have all had a turn for that day,You are able to do what you need to..then at the end of the week if there is enough saved up for them to rent a movie…just my two cents worth…

    Reply

  6. Brilliant idea!! Charge them for their computer usage and the accumulated kitty is used to buy them a treat.

    Or the kitty could go towards offsetting the energy they’ve used running the computer which will teach them a valuable environmental message.

    Thanks BB.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

