Ten Things I would never do…


I’ve been tagged by my co-blogger – the very interesting and amusing MrZhisou of The World of Zhisou.

This is going to be one of those things where you think of ten things and publish your list then you amble along through the day and other, better things pop into your head.  I can think of  more than ten already.  How do I prioritise?  Can’t I list them all and pretend I can’t count?  No. probably not.

Soooo….here are my ten, randomly chosen “would never do” things:

  •  
    • I would never smoke.  Dreadful habit.  No disrespect to my smoking friends…just not for me.
    • I would never eat a black pudding.  I can’t for the life of me understand why people enjoy chomping on what is basically a bunch of blood clots.  Urgh!
    • I would never watch the “I’m a Celebrity…”shows.  They are loathsome.
    • I would never pass on those irritating chain emails.  I have no time for those ridiculous threats that if you don’t pass it on, ten thousand curses will visit you. And not even the ones that try to appeal to my compassionate nature – you know… the one that say things like…”if you pass this on to twenty contacts, this child might live“.   And even more so, I would never pass on chain sms/text messages.  The only winners of that little scam are the mobile company networks.
    • I would never deliberately kill a spider.  They catch those pesky, dog-poo carrying flies that land on our food.
    • I would never vote for the BNP.  Need I elaborate?
    • I would never support the Death Penalty.  My reasons have been stated often in this blog.
    • I would never buy my children toy weapons.  Although I can’t seem to stop my little boy from making guns out of sticks and string.  Hmphh!!
    • I would never throw finished-with or grown-out-of clothes or shoes in the waste bin.  This to me, is immoral!  They must go in the charity bag.
    • I would never wear a shell-suit.  innit.

I’d like to tag MisslionheartThe Pocket, Babybull, KitchenWitch and Matt from The Coffee House.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by misslionheart on December 5, 2006 at 10:46 pm

    Ooohhh… (nervous) what do I do?

    Reply

  2. Great selection, I wish I’d thought of the chain mail ones, they are so annoying and I am always amazed that people take them seriously – if you pass this on, your wish will come true – OH PLEASE. GROW UP (damn the text won’t go any bigger).

    Reply

  3. Thanks MrZ. Yes, they are annoying.

    Misslionheart, just list ten things on your blog that you’d never do and invite some of your co-bloggers to do the same on their blog.

    Reply

  4. Posted by misslionheart on December 7, 2006 at 7:55 pm

    But you know there’s nothing I wouldn’t do! Should I make it up? 😆

    Reply

  5. Use your imagination. It’s free.

    Reply

  6. I will post my list on my blog now. The problem like you said there are so many things I wouldn’t do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

