Top 100 Sexiest Men


According to this BBC report, New Woman magazine has just released its top 100 sexiest men and can I find the blithering article in question?  No! 

cameron.jpg gordon-brown.jpg    Gorgeous Gordon and Dishy Dave have made the list – just.   Both guys are definitely not my idea of sexy.  Gordon Brown, with his quietly amicable and loving family image tinged with sadness  seems to have brought out the “Oh, I’ll take care of you” instinct in the ladies but I wouldn’t describe him as sexy at all.

As for David Cameron…well his embarrassing attempts to woo us with disingenuous social compassion have been a total turn off for me.

But, I’m sure both their wives think their men are sexy.  In fact, I wonder if they both cheated and cast multiple votes for their hubbies.

Alas, I can’t find the full sexy list of men, which is quite frustrating because I hear that me laddio Johhny (sigh) Depp has been ranked quite highly.   Well of course he would be!  How would he not be?

Anyhoo, seeing as I can’t find the list and because it’s my blog, I’m going to indulge….

johnny.jpg

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Anna on May 18, 2007 at 3:19 am

    I believe Gordon Brown is a very beautiful man. I don’t know about this ranking, but I am sure Gordon will become the sexiest world leader soon.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Veronika on July 19, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    Well, maybe the reason why we like Gordon Brown so much is he is as ordinary as our neighbour next door. Take a look at him: he is physically tough, a bit rude in appearance, hard-working, extremely honest and moral… He looks more like the husband every woman dreams of having than a world leader. To be a politician, he is sort of “uncontaminated”.

    Reply

  3. They offered to put me on the Top 100 ‘sexiest men’ list but I declined … as I’m a little shy.

    Flash Gordon, the boy next door, ain’t he a dish. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hi Anna. I disagree. I don’t find him beautiful at all.

    Hi Veronika. Time will tell whether he is as honest and moral (and uncontaminated)as he seems. He did make many unethical policy U-turns as Chancellor. And his support for the Iraq war makes him highly immoral in my world.

    Reply

  5. Matty, lol. You’re defnitely in my top ten list. 😀

    Thee’s nothing dishy about Gorgeous Gordon apart from his slightly untamed dark hair.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Fabrizia on May 15, 2008 at 3:13 am

    My vote is for Miguel Angel Moratinos. Have you seen that man? He is so hot!!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Rhona on May 15, 2008 at 3:40 am

    Miguel Angel Moratinos is a very beautiful man indeed. I saw him last year in Spain. He has a perfect face and his shiny bald head ends in a smooth, cotton-like hair that tends to curl at his neck. He had his close beard perfectly shaved as usual and was wearing a shirt. I could glimpse the white hairs from his chest emerging through his shirt slightly open. And he is taller than I believed, not less than 1,77, I’d say. I liked him very much. I agree Moratinos is one of the sexiest world leaders, coming probably in a third or a fourth place (let’s not forget Netanhayu, who is probably the hottest!)

    Reply

  8. Posted by Sheena on May 18, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    I go for Moratinos too!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Neil on June 20, 2008 at 11:41 am

    If you believe Gordon Brown is sexy, perhaps you can help me with some research.

    I am a Producer at Tiger Aspect Productions, a TV Production company in London.

    We’re developing a documentary about Gordon Brown that we hope will give a more positive image of the man that runs our country. We want to tell the story of his rise to power through the eyes of his biggest female fans.

    We’re looking for ‘Gordy’ fans who have a huge crush on him. Women that will attend his conventions/speeches in order to see him. Or fans that meet up to talk about him? Anyone who knows anyone like this or plans to go to his next speech or who wants to be involved in the documentary should email me at neilrubinstein@tigeraspect.co.uk

    Many thanks

    Neil Rubinstein

    Reply

  10. Hi Neil,

    Well I don’t think he’s sexy. Far from it. But clearly, some of the commentors here do so maybe they will be interested.

    Good luck with the programme.

    Reply

  11. So glad you possess a special location! Greenhouses
    are so great for year round growing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

