Beloved Bookshelf


I just uploaded this photo onto my flickr and when I clicked to save it, it had already recieved three views and a comment. How did that work?

Anyway, this is one of my bookshelves. I’ve read most of the books here, including that Bible – in its entirety!  But I have many more books around the house that remain thus far unread.

I really want to get through them which means some early nights with my books and peppermint tea.  Also, when I’m reading a good book I get pretty much obssessed about finishing it and I find it hard to put down till I reach the end.

I also feel that the quality of my blogging has gone downhill lately, so I need to refresh myself. I will give you a nudge when I’m back posting again, probaby with lots of book reviews. 🙂

Ta ta for now…xxx

9 responses to this post.

  1. Looking forward to it! Shame you are off, just as I had overcome my shyness of commenting here…

    Reply

  2. When did you go to Panama?

    Reply

  3. You are right, Earthpal, we should never leave reading, reading about anything always teaches us a lot of things, new thoughts and experience.

    Reply

  4. Yellowduck, you don’t seem the shy type but I know what you mean…I’m the same with your blog. Thanks for visiting anyway. I love your blog. You make me smile.

    Matt, I’ve never been to Panama. My husband worked there a few years ago. Those two books there would be the ones I haven’t read. (Enjoy the rally today Matty. Shout out loud for us).

    Jose, you’re right, as always. I used to read all the time but I haven’t read a book for ages. Started one at last called…”When the angels Have Risen” but I’m finding it a bit boring. Will finish it though.

    Bye bye for now.

    Reply

  5. You know how I feel about reading. I love curling up in bed with jasmine green tea (I drink peppermint but only when my tummy doesn’t feel too good). I love being so absorbed in a book that when I put it down it is 3am but then I always feel a little guilty. Enjoy your time away.

    Reply

  6. > (Enjoy the rally today Matty. Shout out loud for us).

    It woz great earthpal! Sorry you couldn’t make it. Here’s some photos just for you & your fellow bloggers;

    http://environmentdebate.wordpress.com/2007/02/24/the-coffee-house-woz-there/

    Reporting from the front line 😉

    Reply

  7. Hi earthpal,

    I know exactly what you mean. I’ve been getting so many ideas from references and quotes for new books to read since I started blogging around with all of you great bloggers. I know have to stop writing and start reading. Great pic. My wife and I are trying to constuct our house of bookshelves.
    Cheers to getting lost if a bookstore.

    Reply

  8. errrrr! Here’s to getting lost IN a book store, and to reading NOW, you know?!!!

    Sorry. Note to self stop leaving comments after drinking too many beers. 😉

    Reply

  9. Hi Loneranger. Can’t be as bad as my embarrassing little habit of revealing my soul to the world after just two glasses of wine.

    Good luck with your home-library.

    BTW, on the shelf above in that picture sits my most treasured book possession. It’s the full collection of Jane Austen’s work. All six novels, individual hardbacks in a lovely red case. My mother gave them me on my sixteenth birthday and I read them all straight away, one after the other. Not that you’d likely be interested in Jane Austen but just wanted to share that.

    Pocket, thanks. I like Jasmine green tea too. Green tea is a great antioxidant.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

