Total Lunar Eclipse



Total Lunar Eclipse
Originally uploaded by earthpal.

We had an awesome view of the early phases of tonight’s eclipse of the moon and although clouds blew across it now and then, that only added an enchanted eeriness to the whole thing.

The photo here doesn’t do it justice because from our direct eye it was much more atmospheric.

T’was all quite gorgeous and haunting. Well, I thought so but my kids soon got fed up of me dragging them outside every two minutes.

Must stay awake to see the total phase, romancer that I am. And just to show off, the scientific term for the total phase is totality but I didn’t know that before tonight, or at least, I can’t remember knowing it.  I’m sure I must have been told at school but I’ve had three kids since then!

Lovely night.

Leave a Reply

