On the Death Penalty


Death has no appeal” 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. I cannot access this post. I click on the square to activate it but no way. I’ll try again later on.

    Reply

  2. Try clicking this link Jose:

    Reply

  3. Thank you, Earthpal. This time I’ve been successful.

    I think I couldn’t ever take anyone’s life. I’ve read comments on that site most of which are for the death penalty, but I believe the death penalty begets more hatred than solves any problem.

    And to have a murderer alive teaches more than killing her/him, because they would be living exponents of what nobody must be. Conversely if they are executed the world would soon forget.

    Reply

  4. Here in the USA the death penalty is a disaster! The state of Texas has put the most people to death, and still has the highest murder rate in the country…

    Two wrongs don’t make a right!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

    Reply

  5. Jose, wise words. The mixed message that killing solves problems is illustrated by what ClapSo rightly said about the state of Texas.

    Absolutely ClapSo, the murder rates of states that hold the death penalty are not lower than those without it, proving that capital punishment is not a deterrent against murder.

    Reply

  6. Check out the Deppster on my blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

