Drivers Behaving Badly


Go old girl! 

Something I’ve noticed since becoming a full-time pedestrian, albeit temporarily (she says dubiously), is that car-users are extremely inconsiderate towards us.  From parking their vehicles right up the kerb and taking over the whole of the pavement so that they don’t obstruct other road users but totally disregarding the poor mums with pushchairs and people with bundles of shopping bags who are forced to go out onto the road to get by, to the impatient, head-shaking tutters and gumblers who get irritated if we dare to slow them down by crossing the road at a junction.

So when I saw the little You Tubey above, I rolled on the floor laughing.

10 responses to this post.

  1. That’s simply beautiful!

    Go grandma!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. “Talking bout MY generation”. 😀

    Reply

  3. ROFL, I find that if I smash my fist on the hood of the car, it leaves a little reminder dent that the horn crazy driver will see till it’s fixed…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

    Reply

  4. … and if ya kidz like pancakes;

    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=PnCVZozHTG8

    Funky da! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tell me about it. I cycle a lot and you need to assume the worse about cars to keep alive. Although, I must say, cyclists are often just as bad. Especially the men with the shiny pants.

    Reply

  6. Love it!

    It’s not funny having an airbag go off in your face, but I swear it saved my life one day.

    😎

    Reply

  7. Matty, my kids LOVE pancakes! Lol. Great video.

    Little Indian, just for you . . .

    Paddy, I would never have the courage to cycle on some of our roads but I can say, hand on heart, that as a driver I am always considerate towards cyclists and pedestrians. And the shiny pants . . . yeah, they do nothing for me.

    ClapSo, absolutely. A dent in that Merc would really hurt the owner but he only has himself to blame. Did you notice how the poor lady almost jumped out of her skin when he blasted the horn the first time?

    MissyL, I hear those bags really hurt.

    Reply

  8. It bruised mt nose, but I may have been killed without it… 😐

    Reply

  9. Grandma deserves an ovation. That brute should have his manners overhauled.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

