Not for the Squeamish


Do you see that crack in the plastic?  My little boy did that – with his leg.  He fell on it and he now has a huge purple haematoma and a zig-zaggy shaped cut from the sharp metal bit that cuts the sellotape.

The bruise is shaped like a butterfly – the cut in the middle being the body and the bruises at either side being the wings.  But my little boy says it’s a racing car – one of those roaring, revving things with the huge wheels. 

He had a swimming class with school yesterday and I was bothered all day that the strict lady instructor would see the nasty bruise and think he was an abused child.

Nobody came and took him away from me so all is well in the world.  Well apart from me being poorly and all sorry for myself.  There aren’t enough hours in the day and I don’t have time to be ill so I guess I’ll have to stock up on the oranges and lemons.

Normal blogging will resume just as soon as the great gods of time are struck with a rare dose of  benevolence and extend the extremely limiting 24 hour clock by an hour or three.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Poor little fella…

    But he’s such a brave boy Earthie. Just like his Mum x
    Get well soon Hun.

    Love ya x

    Reply

  2. Thanks chux. xxx

    He’s a brave warrior. Just like me. Lol.

    Reply

  3. Those cold bug thingys are everywhere again aren’t they. Damned nuisance! Get well soon EP. 🙂

    Reply

  4. …. the world needs you for the Bali conference reports!!

    Reply

  5. Thank you very muchly dear Matty. I’m feeling better now.

    Reply

  6. >(b)He’s a brave warrior. Just like me. Lol.(b)

    Abso! 😆

    Reply

  7. wtf?

    Anyway, I’m poorly too. But, ask me if I’m gonna tell the world…

    Reply

  8. Should have read…

    >He’s a brave warrior. Just like me. Lol.

    Abso 😆

    Reply

  9. Oh, bloody hell! Delete the lot. I’ll try again tomorrow…..

    Reply

  10. Anyway, I’m poorly too. But, ask me if I’m gonna tell the world…

    You just did. Plurp.

    Hope you’re feeling better hon…x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

