Show and Tell: Cuppa-time


Misslionheart tagged me earlier this week and in true EP spirit, I’m only just getting round to playing.  I’m not really sure what the game is but there’s a picture of a coffee mug on her post so if I’m guessing right, all I need to do is take a picture of my favourite coffee/tea mug and post it here.  Show and Tell.  Easy enough. 

Tea is my favourite drink, particularly herbal tea and it must be brewed in a china cup.  Coffee isn’t fussy, any mug will do.  But tea must be sipped from fine bone china although it doesn’t have to be a cup and saucer.  I see no sense in making more washing up for myself or anyone else. 

My dad’s tea cup had years of tea stains inside and he wouldn’t allow mum to use any kind of soap on it.  Just a quick rinse would do.  For him, the wok principle of not scrubbing away the years of seasoning applied to his tea cup too but there would come a time when my mum would decide that it had got too disgusting and would “accidentally” drop it on the ceramic kitchen floor so it would have to be replaced.  Then he would have to build up the stains again from scratch.

The cup you see here was a Christmas gift and is, as yet, still unchipped.  But it’s early days yet and by my washing-up standards, it should be recieving a good bashing any time now.  In the meantime, I’m enjoying my first cup of tea of the day.  Morning folks.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for joining in.

    Wish I could start a garden project from scratch! 😆

    Have a great weekend….Oink! Oink!

    Reply

  2. You can start a garden project from scratch. Come over! 😀

    Have a great weekend yourself too. I’m watching Britain’s Got Talent. We are voting for Signature.

    Reply

  3. I can’t believe that little squirt won. Should’ve been either of the young singers…

    Reply

  4. I thought he was a star! But I did want Signature to win. The thing about the two superb young singers though is that they didn’t need to win this contest. They will be made now anyway. Simon Cowell is sure to sign them up. It’s much harder for dancers to get anywhere.

    Reply

  5. Ah, yes, Signature were brilliant. I wanted them to win, too. Great act. Made me feel a little homesick! 😦

    Reply

  6. Come home then!
    xx

    Reply

  7. 😆 NO!!!! I’m not THAT homesick!!! he he x

    Reply

  8. Lol. Yep, you’d have to be desperate!

    Catch up with you soon. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

