Political satire at it’s finest


This is the best thing I’ve read all year. 

There are so many lines that I want to quote but I would end up pasting the whole article.  I haven’t laughed so much in ages. I don’t usually agree with the writer but this really is quite brilliant.

4 responses to this post.

  1. This article dismounts the paraphernalia surrounding the American elections.

    Americans have changed an ignoramus for a star and we can see how the use of cinematographic methods continues to be present everywhere in the American life.

    But reality is not often portrayed in films.

    I agree with you, Earthpal, as always uses to be the case, this is very good indeed.

    Reply

  2. Yes, Jose, the media can certainly make and then break a person.

    I actually quite like Obama. Well at least I think he’s one of the best out of all the Presidential candidates that have been and gone in this campaign.

    The author of the article doesn’t like Obama but I don’t think the article itself was partisan. He spared no-one in his biting satire. I think it’s a very clever piece.

    Reply

  3. The press is having a love fest here in the US. We are indeed being sold obamessiah as the end all and be all. He is the press anointed one.

    I’m not buying it. I think the little twerp is bush with a better tan.

    Bush = mccain = obama

    There is only one candidate who will fix them all, but good!

    NADER, he is simply right on all the issues

    http://votenader.org

    Cheers to that otherwise whinging pome Gerard Baker for the brilliant satire. We could use a bit more biting britwit aimed at the idiots in charge here in the US. Our press is to locked in adoration…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

    Reply

  4. Hey ClapSo. Good to hear from you. I empathise with those who say “anybody but Bush” but it’s taking a huge risk. Now I know what he stands for, Nader would get my vote if I were an American.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

